Welcome

Hello, my name is Steven Ray Barns. It surely has been a trip this far at Full Sail. I can’t even begin to explain how my experience here at Full Sail has impacted me. I remember my first day sitting in Full Sail live, thinking, “Man, is it really possible?” Now, with five months till graduation and already have found such a deep passion for recording, I’m able to take all that I’ve learned here at Full Sail on a joy ride down the road of dreams. However, my dream is not accept an internship or event to work in a studio. My future will be performing. I currently play guitar in a Post-Hardcore band with EDM elements. So, I guess I could say that I find home with Metal, but my musical interest is far too broad to try to even list my favorite genres. And often use my love for all genres to really explore the different styles of guitar allowing me to develop my own music. The things I hope to take away from this class is just really to see how other musicians were able to translate their feelings into music so that I may implement this craft as well.

Leave a Reply

